Guardians will have to stay on standby for "several hours" later today while Bungie applies a hotfix update to Destiny. The downtime, during which you'll be unable to play the game, is scheduled to begin at 10AM ET (7AM PT, 3PM UK). You can check out the full list of the fixes here, which include nixing the bug that lets you quick scope using certain weapons and tightening up connectivity. If you're unfamiliar with the term, quick scoping is bringing up a sniper rifle's scope reticle for an instant before firing, exploiting an accuracy window.



Meanwhile, Bungie is also raising the Iron Banner today, a new week-long event designed to remove the equal footing from underneath the space boots of competitive types. Unlike other playlists, the Iron Banner PVP matches will take level and gear advantages and attack and defense ratings into account, so if your stats could do with a boost then enter at your own risk. If you are feeling up to the challenge, there are legendary gear rewards on offer as you raise your Iron Banner rank. The event is due to end this time next week on October 14.

Source: www.Rheena.com